Longing for Pointe

So I have already posted that I mis-sewed my shoes. Well, I have bestowed the duty of re-sewing the elastic to the General.  She is supposed to get them to me tomorrow, which is Sunday and is my big practice day of the week.  I feel if I do not get them soon I am going to start regressing. I know it sounds silly, but I do not want to start getting complacent so early into my training regiment.  I am looking forward to getting my pointe shoes back so I can start working on my turns.  I want to make sure I am in tip-top shape so the General will feel comfortable enough to put me in a more complex pointe recital this spring.  I really want to make her proud…..and my husband, and my kids and my close friends! I feel so lucky – I have made so many new friends this last year!  This is truly a new adventure for me; I have a past time that make me proud to be me!  I just hope I live up to all that I am actually longing for!

Leave a comment